Production

Steel Shot Works has completely autonomous production with absolutely independent communications, including telecommunication facilities, electricity, gas and water networks:

  • Finished goods warehouse is equipped with the site for packing into small bags. By means of new automatic packing line shot and grit is packed into the most popular type of packing – 40 plastic bags of 25 kg each, put into cardboard box, wrapped with plastic film, placed on wooden pallet. The site is equipped with vibration exciter, heat shrinkage equipment, and other equipment for production of reliable and aesthetic packing.
  • The works has all necessary services and stuff for carrying out of scheduled repairs and heavy overhaul repairs of all aggregates by its own efforts, that guaranties that the equipment is always in the state of maximum production capacity and secures the rhythmical uninterrupted production. Above listed mechanical, electrical, refractory and other secondary services have their own production sites and equipped workshops for complete fulfillment of any inquiries from production.
  • The project of the factory is compact to the maximum and the whole production cycle is automated; continuous flow of steel shot and steel grit between the aggregates is carried out by means of the large group of elevators and conveyers with band, screw or vibro supply.
  • The works is equipped with its own closed technological water supply system with separately standing water pump station, cooling towers and sedimentation tanks for usage of water in closed cycle in accordance with ecological norms and economy of production process
  • Each technological unit has its own dust collecting system, that allows producing clean and corrosion resistant abrasive material. This dust collection system is unique for metallurgical industry, as it occupies about 30% of all metal constructions.

  • Charging division has sorting sectors, cutting area, area of reception and weighting of incoming raw materials on platform scales truck and by railway carriage norms. This division is equipped with electronic weight bin and bridge cranes with electromagnetic and grab lifts.

  • Melting division provides smelting of steel by 2 electric arc furnaces, where progressive methods of smelting, deslagging to achieve stable chemical composition were implemented, and where original technology of granulation of pouring steel is used, which allows to get the best continuity of granules with minimal loss of alloying elements. Division is served by a bridge crane and electronic weight bin, and also is added with its own closed process water supply system.

  • Heat treatment division is equipped by drying furnaces, screens of technological sieving of steel shot for programming individual regimes of thermal treatment depending on the grade, and also with aggregates of thermal treatment: second hardening for achieving homogeneous martensite structure with subsequent tempering to obtain the best performance features of abrasive. The aisle of the division is served by bridge crane with main and secondary lifts. Division has stations of process screening and station of final screening to get and accumulate finished commodities.

  • Crushing and grit screening division is equipped with biconical ball crushers, that allows crushing of any grade of shot with high productivity and with getting of maximum sharp grit edges to apply excellent abrasive features. After crushing grit is transported to grit screening area, which is equipped with the group of sequential vibrosieves. Feeding and crushing process as well as subsequent screening is also automated. This division is communicatively connected to heat treatment division with a purpose of imparting individual mechanical properties to abrasives in accordance with customer’s order.

Производство

Завод стальной дроби имеет полностью автономное производство, с абсолютно независимыми коммуникациями, в том числе связи, электроэнергии, газа и воды.

  • Склад готовой продукции снабжен участком мелкой упаковки. Посредством новой автоматизированной упаковочной линии дробь пакуется в наиболее популярный вид упаковки – в 40 полиэтиленовых мешков по 25 кг, уложенные в картонный ящик, обернутый полиэтиленовой пленкой, размещенный на деревянном поддоне. Участок обеспечен вибростолом, оборудованием для термоусадки и другим оборудованием для получения надежной и эстетичной упаковки.
  • Завод имеет необходимые службы и штат для проведения плановых и капитальных ремонтов всех агрегатов собственными силами, что обеспечивает содержание оборудования в состоянии максимальной проектной мощности и ритмичное, бесперебойное производство. Перечисленные механослужба, электрослужба, огнеупорщики и другие вспомогательные службы имеют собственные производственные участки и оборудованные мастерские для полноценного исполнения любых запросов производства.
  • Завод максимально компактно спроектирован, и весь производственный цикл автоматизирован; поточная передача дроби между агрегатами осуществляется широкой группой элеваторов и конвейеров с ленточной, шнековой либо вибрационной подачей.
  • Завод снабжен замкнутой системой технологического водоснабжения с отдельностоящим зданием насосной станции, градирнями и отстойниками для использования воды в замкнутом цикле в соответствии с экологическими нормами и экономичностью процесса производства.
  • Каждый технологический агрегат завода обеспечен собственной системой пылеулавливания, что позволяет получать чистый и стойкий к коррозии абразив. Система пылеулавливания уникальна для металлургической отрасли, так как занимает около 30% металлоконструкций.

  • Шихтовое отделение имеет участки сортировки, порезки, приемки и взвешивания поступающего сырья на автомобильных весах и вагонными нормами. Отделение снабжено электронными бункер-весами и мостовыми кранами с электромагнитным и грейферным подъемами.

  • Плавильное отделение обеспечивает выплавку стали двумя электродуговыми печами, где внедрены прогрессивные методы плавки, наведения и скачивания шлака для получения стабильного химического состава, используется оригинальная технология гранулирования разливаемой стали, позволяющая получить наилучшую сплошность дробин с минимальным угаром легирующих элементов. Отделение обслуживается мостовым краном и электронными бункер-весами, а также дополняется собственной замкнутой системой технологического водоснабжения.

  • Отделение термобработки снабжено агрегатами сушки дроби, грохотами технологического рассева дроби для задания индивидуальных режимов термической обработки в зависимости от размера дроби, а также агрегатами термической обработки: вторичная закалка для придания гомогенной мартенситной структуры с последующим отпуском дроби до получения наилучших эксплуатационных свойств абразива. Пролет отделения обслуживается мостовым краном с основным и вспомогательным подъемами. Отделение имеет станции технологических рассевов и станцию чистового рассева для получения и накопления готовой продукции.

  • Отделение дробления и рассева колотой дроби снабжено двухконусными шаровыми дробилками, что позволяет осуществлять перекол дроби любых типоразмеров с высокой производительностью и с получением максимально острых граней дробин для придания превосходных абразивных свойств дроби. Дробь после перекола поступает на участок рассева колотой дроби, снабженный группой последовательных вибросит. Процесс подачи и дробления, а также последующего рассева дроби также автоматизирован. Отделение коммуникативно связано с термоотделением для возможности придания индивидуальных механических свойств абразиву в соответствии с заказом потребителя.