Products and areas of application

STEEL SHOT WORKS is the only manufacturer and direct seller of steel shot and grit in Ukraine according to DSTU 3184-95 (corresponds to GOST 11964-81) steel shot DSST (DSLU) and steel grit DSGT (DSKU). Steel shot for industrial applications is manufactured by Steel Shot Works since the beginning of 1980 by technology of the French company “Wheelabrator Allevard”, but our factory was at all times totally independent from our competitor WINOA (in the past W Abrasives or Wheelabrator Allevard). The history of foundation of STEEL SHOT WORKS will highlight this question in details. Thanks to KNOW-HOW technology our steel abrasives possess exceptional abrasive properties due to high rigidity (resilience), which transfers the impact energy on the surface treated, but not on the deformation of abrasive particles. Big consumers in German automotive industry have tested our steel shot and compared it to the abrasive material of Wheelabrator Allevard. Products of STEEL SHOT WORKS have the index of Almen Test equalling 110, while the material of Wheelabrator Allevard (WA) has the index of 91, which in practice provides the excellent quality of surface cleanliness. We would like to note that this advantage in abrasive properties is achieved under almost the same hardness: the hardness of our steel shot being 473 HV compared to 487 HV of WA. In other words we receive very rigid but not hard abrasive particles which act selectively: they do not damage the wearing parts of shot-blasting machines, but at the same time they clean the surface excellently.

Heat-treated steel shot is produced according to the national standards DSTU3184-95 and GOST 11964-81 and according to all international standards:SAE J444, SAE J827;ISO 11124-3;BS 2451 and others.

Steel shot are steel grains made of hypereutectoid alloyed steel by original technology, which allows producing shot with maximum sphericity and provides it with optimal operating properties. That is, the technology of STEEL SHOT WORKS allows receiving the steel shot with stable sieving and best abrasive properties along with high durability. Thus according to the report of independent German laboratory the durability of our steel shot since the end of the year 2008 exceeds the nominal durability 2900 (+/-50) passes by 10-20 % according to the method Ervin Test, which corresponds 100% to SAE J445 K . The KNOW-HOW technology provides our steel abrasives with excellent abrasive properties due to high rigidity (resilience) of steel shot, which transfers the impact energy on the surface treated, but not on the deformation of abrasive particles. Big consumers in the German automotive industry have tested our steel shot and compared it to the abrasive material of Wheelabrator Allevard (WA). Our product has the index of Almen Test 110, the material of WA has the index of 91, which in practice provides the excellent quality of surface cleanliness while using our steel shot at that the intensity of cleaning is proportionally increased by 20%, which results in the economy of electricity, labour costs, shot-blasting machine life, expensive dust-filters etc.The attention should be paid that this advantage in the abrasive properties is achieved with almost equal hardness levels: the hardness of our steel shot is 473 HV, while the hardness of the WA steel shot is 487 HV. In other words we get not hard, but very rigid steel shot, which operates selectively: it doesn’t damage the wearing parts of shot-blasting machine, but it cleans the surface perfectly.

Heat treated steel grit is produced according to national standards DSTU3184-95 and GOST11964-81 and according to all international standards:SAE J444, SAE J1993;ISO 11124-3;BS 2451 and others.

Steel grit are angular grains in the form of irregular polygon that are produced from hypereutectoid alloyed steel having applied original technology of steel shot crushing with following sieving. The technology permits to obtain the most qualitative sieving of steel grit, providing best abrasiveness features with sufficiently high limit of durability. Thus, according to the conclusion of independent laboratory, from the end of 2008 the durability of our material exceeds the nominal one of 2900 (+/-50) passes by 10-20% according to method Ervin Test, which 100% corresponds to the standard SAE J445 K. Due to KNOW-HOW technology our steel grit has exclusive abrasive properties due to high rigidity (resilience) of steel grit, which transfers the impact energy on the treated surface, but not on the deformation of granule. Big consumers in the German automotive industry have tested our steel grit and compared it to the material of Wheelabrator Allevard (WA). Our material has the index of Almen Test 100, while the material of WA – 91, which in practice gives excellent quality of cleaning. Please note, that this benefit in abrasiveness features is achieved at almost equal hardness: hardness of our material is 473 HV in comparison to WA487 HV. In other words, STEEL SHOT WORKS produces not hard, but very rigid granules, which operate selectively: they do not wear blast machine parts but clean surface perfectly.

Steel shot and grit are used for:

  • auto- and manual blasting of metal products (castings, forgings, steel constructions, pipelines);
  • shot-peening of heavy-loaded parts (shafts, carriage springs, springs, cog-wheels) ;
  • ragging (pinch-pass rolling) of rolls in rolling mills;
  • as a filling of casting moulds in foundry;
  • as a reinforcing constituent of composite materials ;
  • boring of wells;
  • biological protection in nuclear power engineering;
  • metal surface cleaning before painting;
  • descaling of steam-boilers;
  • surface treatment of stone, granite-, marble- and natural stone-cutting;
  • cleaning of cutting tools;
  • surface preparation of parts for galvanic coatings, enameling;
  • surface preparation of oil and gas pipelines for multi-layer coatings;
  • cleaning of oil-storages and reservoirs.

Dimension type Sphere of application
0,3, 0,5, S070, S110, S170, S230, G120, G80, G50, G40 Cleaning of small castings, small details before and after thermal treatment; surface preparation of details before galvanizing, enameling, cleaning of cutting tools and thin-walled rolled products.
0,8, 1,0, S230, S280, S330, S390, S460 ((for castings mix with G40, G25, G18, G16 are acceptable) Cleaning of small castings in engineering industry with increased requirements to surface roughness, cleaning of big-sized and middle-sized nonferrous castings, cleaning of engineering details after thermal treatment, cleaning before painting and galvanizing, cleaning of rolled products. Strengthening of 30 mm torsion shafts, of 20 mm spring plates, of springs with coil diameter of not more than 5 mm, of flat details less than 100 mm and 10 mm thickness, details of complex geometric shape of less than 100 mm in length.
1,4, 1,8, S460, S550, S660, S780 (for castings and rolling mills it is advisable to mix G18, G16, G14, G10 of special hardness in order to improve quality of cleaning and to fasten shot-blasting treatment) Cleaning of engineering castings, cleaning of engineering details after thermal treatment before painting and galvanizing, cleaning of pump and compressor castings, cleaning of carriage and diesel engine castings, cleaning of middle-sized castings for machine tools of all types, hammers and presses, electric engines, cleaning of middle-sized and small-sized steel castings and big-sized nonferrous castings, descaling of middle-sized castings, cleaning of middle and big thickness rolled products. Strengthening of 30 to 80 mm torsion shafts, of spring plates of more than 20 mm, springs with coil diameter of not more than 5 mm, details of complex geometric shape of more than 100 mm in length.
2,2, 2,8, 3,2, 3,6, S780, S930, S1110, S1320 (for cylinder blocks it is obligatory to mix G14, G12, G10 in order to achieve acceptable surface cleanliness) Cleaning of middle, heavy and super-heavy cast-iron and steel castings for diesel construction, hydraulic turbines, blowers, turbo generators, rolling mills, blooming mills, cylinder blocks of automobile and tractor engines.

Продукция и область применения

ЗАВОД СТАЛЬНОЙ ДРОБИ является единственным производителем и непосредственным прямым продавцом стальной дроби в Украине по ДСТУ 3184-95 (соответствует ГОСТ 11964-81) литой ДССТ (ДСЛУ) и колотой ДСГТ (ДСКУ). Стальная техническая дробь производится заводом дроби с начала 1980 года по технологии французской компании "Wheelabrator Allevard", но наш завод во все времена абсолютно независим от нашего конкурента WINOA (в прошлом W Abrasives или Wheelabrator Allevard). История основания ЗАВОДА СТАЛЬНОЙ ДРОБИ подробно осветит этот вопрос.
Благодаря НОУ-ХАУ технологии наша дробь обладает исключительными абразивными свойствами благодаря высокой жесткости (упругости) дроби, что реализует энергию удара на обрабатываемую поверхность, но не на деформацию дробины. Крупные потребители германской автомобильной отрасли испытали нашу стальную дробь и сравнили с материалом Wheelabrator Allevard. Продукция ЗАВОДА СТАЛЬНОЙ ДРОБИ имеет показатель Almen Test 110 , а материал Wheelabrator Allevard (WA) – 91, что на практике дает превосходное качество очистки. Обращаем внимание, что эта выгода в абразивных свойствах достигается при практически равных твердостях: твердость нашей стальной дроби 473 HV по сравнению со значением у WA - 487 HV.Другими словами мы получаем не твердые, но очень жесткие дробины, которые действуют избирательно: не травмируют изнашивающееся оборудование дробемета, но прекрасно очищают поверхность.

Дробь стальная литая (сферическая) улучшенная (термообработанная) производится в соответствие с отечественными стандартами ДСТУ3184-95 и ГОСТ 11964-81 и всеми международными стандартами:SAE J444, SAE J827;ISO 11124-3;BS 2451 и другими.

Дробь представляет собой гранулы из стали изготовленные из заэвтектоидной легированной стали, посредством оригинальной технологии позволяющей получить максимальную сферичность дроби, а также с приданием ей оптимальных эксплуатационных свойств. То есть технология производства ЗАВОДА СТАЛЬНОЙ ДРОБИ позволяет получить стабильный рассев дроби с приданием наилучших абразивных свойств наряду с высоким пределом циклической стойкости. Так по заключению независимой германской лаборатории стойкость нашей дроби с конца 2008 года превышает номинальную 2900 (+/-50) циклов на 10-20% согласно методике Ervin Test, соответствующей стандарту SAE J445 K 100% .НОУ-ХАУ технология придает нашей дроби исключительные абразивные свойства благодаря высокой жесткости (упругости) дробин, что реализует энергию удара на обрабатываемую поверхность, но не на деформацию дробины. Крупные потребители германской автомобильной отрасли испытали нашу стальную дробь и сравнили с материалом Wheelabrator Allevard (WA). Наша дробь имеет показатель Almen Test 110, а материал WA – 91, что на практике дает превосходное качество очистки при использовании нашей дроби, при этом соразмерно на 20% возрастает интенсивность очистки, а это экономит электроэнергию, трудозатраты, ресурс дробемета, дорогостоящие фильтры и т.д.Обращаем внимание, что эта выгода в абразивных свойствах достигается при практически равных твердостях: твердость нашей стальной дроби ,473 HV по сравнению со значением у Wheelabrator Allevard - 487 HV. Другими словами мы получаем не твердые, но очень жесткие дробины, которые действуют избирательно: не травмируют изнашивающееся оборудование дробемета, но прекрасно очищают поверхность.

Дробь стальная колотая (остроугольная) улучшенная (термообработанная) производится в соответствие с отечественными стандартами ДСТУ3184-95 и ГОСТ 11964-81 и всеми международными стандартами:SAE J444, SAE J1993;ISO 11124-3;BS 2451 и другими.

Дробь представляет собой остроугольные гранулы, в форме неправильного многоугольника изготовленные из заэвтектоидной легированной стали, посредством оригинальной технологии дробления литой дроби с последующим рассевом.Технология позволяет получить наиболее качественный рассев дроби с приданием наилучших абразивных свойств с достаточно высоким пределом циклической стойкости. Так по заключению независимой лаборатории стойкость нашей дроби с конца 2008 года превышает номинальную 2900 (+/-50) циклов на 10-20% согласно методике Ervin Test, соответствующей стандарту SAE J445 K 100% . Благодаря НОУ-ХАУ технологии наша дробь обладает исключительными абразивными свойствами благодаря высокой жесткости (упругости) дроби, что реализует энергию удара на обрабатываемую поверхность, но не на деформацию дробины. Крупные потребители германской автомобильной отрасли испытали нашу стальную дробь и сравнили с материалом Wheelabrator Allevard (WA). Наша дробь имеет показатель Almen Test 110, а материал WA – 91, что на практике дает превосходное качество очистки. Обращаем внимание, что эта выгода в абразивных свойствах достигается при практически равных твердостях: твердость нашей стальной дроби 473 HV по сравнению со значением у WA - 487 HV. Другими словами ЗАВОД СТАЛЬНОЙ ДРОБИ получает не твердые, но очень жесткие дробины, которые действуют избирательно: не травмируют изнашивающееся оборудование дробемета, но прекрасно очищают поверхность.

Cтальная дробь применяется:

  • для дробеметной и дробеструйной очистки металлоизделий (отливок, поковок, металлоконструкций стального проката, трубопроводов);
  • для поверхностного упрочнения тяжелонагруженных деталей (валов, рессор, пружин, зубчатых колес);
  • для насечки (дрессировки) валков прокатных станов;
  • как наполнитель литейных форм в литейном производстве;
  • в качестве армирующей фазы композиционных материалов;
  • для бурения скважин;
  • для биологической защиты в атомной энергетике;
  • очистка поверхности металла перед покраской;
  • очистка паровых котлов от накипи;
  • обработка поверхности камня, резка гранита, мрамора и природного камня;
  • очистка режущего инструмента;
  • подготовка поверхностей деталей под гальванические покрытия, эмалирование;
  • подготовка поверхности нефте- и газопроводов под многослойные покрытия;
  • очистка нефтехранилищ и резервуаров.

Типоразмер Область применения
0,3, 0,5, S070, S110, S170, S230, G120, G80, G50, G40 Очистка мелких отливок, мелких деталей до и после термической обработки; подготовка поверхностей деталей под гальванические покрытия, эмалирование, очистка режущего инструмента, тонкостенного стального проката.
0,8, 1,0, S230, S280, S330, S390, S460 (для литья допускается mix c G40, G25, G18, G16) Очистка мелких отливок в машиностроении при повышенных требованиях к шероховатости поверхности, крупного и среднего цветного литья, деталей машиностроения после термической обработки, очистка под покраску и гальваническое покрытие, очистка стального проката. Упрочнение торсионных валов до 30 мм, рессорных листов до 20 мм, пружин с диаметром витка более 5 мм, плоских деталей менее 100 мм и толщиной 10 мм, деталей сложных геометрических форм длиной менее 100 мм.
1,4, 1,8, S460, S550, S660, S780 (для литья и листов проката желательно домешивать G18, G16, G14, G10 специальной твердости, для улучшения качества очистки и ускорения дробеметной обработки) Очистка машиностроительного литья, очистка деталей машиностроения после термической обработки перед окраской и гальваническим покрытием, насосного и компрессорного литья, вагонного и дизельного литья, литья средних размеров для станков всех типов, молотов и прессов, электродвигателей, среднего и мелкого стального и крупного цветного литья, окалины со среднего литья, листового проката средней и большой толщины. Упрочнение торсионных валов от 30 до 80 мм, рессорных листов более 20 мм, пружин с диаметром витка более 5 мм, деталей сложных геометрических форм длиной более 100 мм.
2,2, 2,8, 3,2, 3,6, S780, S930, S1110, S1320 (для блоков цилиндров обязательно домешивать G14, G12, G10 , для достижения приемлемой чистоты поверхности) Очистка чугунного и стального среднего, тяжелого и особо тяжелого литья для дизелестроения, гидравлических турбин, воздуходувок, турбогенераторов, прокатных станов, блюмингов, блоков цилиндров автомобильных и тракторных двигателей.